Korte Hoogstraat 31
3011 GK ROTTERDAM
06 340 699 04
- Opening hours
The Schielandshuis (Landmark)
The Schielandshuis was built between 1662 and 1665 and is the only seventeenth century building in the centre of the city to have survived the bombing of Rotterdam.
Museum Rotterdam was housed in The Schielandhuis, but the building is no longer open to the public. Visitors can go to the Brasserie de Pappegay for coffee, tea or a bite to eat, and when the weather is nice, the beautiful garden - Rotterdam's best-kept secret - is a lovely place to lunch and dine outside in style.
Places to goScheepvaart- en Transport College